School’s OUT!

Darn, I am tired. 

The last two weeks of school flew by in a mad rush of marking and rechecking exam scripts, chasing down the kids for their files for end-of-term book checks and preparing for the dreaded parent-teacher meeting. 
PTM. Painful Time Mostly. Blood-sucking day.

I literally spent 9 hours straight talking to parents with one loo break and no meal break. My throat is sore from all that and I am Strepsil-ing myself, silently praying that it will recover. 

Poor throat – third time this year now. 

It’s probably my fault since I didn’t tell the parents that I wanted to eat. But they kept streaming in and I just couldn’t catch a break. I wish the school would use its PA system to announce a break for the teachers so everyone would know to turn up their patience just a bit. Empathy would be appreciated. As much as I like my students, I am SO glad it’s over. Pfff.

Tired.

I mostly need sleep though. Two days after and I still look tired. Recovery isn’t as quick when you are older…

To assist in my recovery, I had soul food today that is this glorious bowl of sliced fish soup. Heaven sent. 


There are a few more things left to do before I can truly say that I am on break. The hardest parts are done -woohoo!- and I simply need to chug through till the end of the month. 
After that, travel begins! Yay!!!


Summer in Greece. No kidding.

Have your say!

