Deja Vu

  
I had the same thought about a year and a half back when I sat in the same cafe with a book and a coffee.

If this is retirement, I am going to be bored out of my mind

Fast forward 18 months – I am finally getting my license to teach after a year of postgrad study. 

It is a profession I find deeply meaningful and one that I can see myself undertaking right into the retirement phase of life. 

It also finances the wanderlust and gives time to satisfy globetrotting cravings. 

First of which is a celebratory trip to Yangon, Myanmar for surviving the crazy hours at teaching college and the 10-weeks of non-stop lesson observations.

Have your say!

