Having Rudolph

Sautéed reindeer is a common dish found in menus across Lapland, or so I am told. I cannot imagine having Rudolph, but SJ just bought reindeer jerky from the supermarket. I keep eyeing the package and wonder if I will put any of that into my mouth.

I could not tell the difference between a reindeer and an elk because both terms are used a lot here and they seem to be referring to deers with large antlers. What makes it more confusing is that the terms are used interchangeably in Europe and America – elks here and elks in the US refer to different animals.

So I dug for info and voila!

IMG_0209.JPG

Reindeer meat should be rather gamey…

AFTERNOTE
I did it. And I liked it.
😬

IMG_0221.JPG

Have your say!

