To New Beginnings

The journey ended,
With a tone of finality.
Though apprehensive and frightened,
The less beaten path taken was doubt-free.

To go against popular opinion, not conforming,
Is a struggle always unnecessary.
But the good it did was,
To firm a resolve, with much clarity.

With all things done,
Dramatics out of sight,
The new plan hatched,
Now weighs on my mind.

To the many crossroads ahead,
I dare you to stop me.
For it is happiness I am chasing,
And the rest of life in glee.

So as I say a reluctant goodbye to my past,
I am also grateful to just be.
The heart, for awhile, quite burdened,
Is at last set free.

©NoMadSojourn

2 thoughts on “To New Beginnings

Have your say!

