Chatuchak is THE market

What is it about flea markets and my fascination with? I’ll always be lured in, like a cat being held captive by the scruff of its neck. Bargains to be had? Yep, yep.

In lands strange or otherwise, they are always one of the first things I hunt down after food ( I have my priorities 😉). Souqs in Qatar, Dubai and Cairo are some of my favorites. Chatuchak in BKK ranks up there with them.

We were there early this morning at 8am to beat the crowds and heat. Thank Lordy we did!

Pictures say it best.

IMG_2279.JPG

I can’t believe there is paella here, and a Spanish dressed in full chef gear to cook it. Lol!

Have your say!

